HomeAmericasCommunityKerala Center Presents 2022 Annual Awards

Kerala Center Presents 2022 Annual Awards

Kerala Center Presents 2022 Annual Awards

From Left: P.T. Paulose, Bindiya Sabarinath, Thomas Joy and Jose Kaniyaly

By India-West Staff Reporter

NEW YORK, NY – The Kerala Center here honored six Indian Americans for making notable contributions to their professions at its 30th annual awards banquet on October 22.

This year’s honorees were:

Jose Kaniyaly, Executive Editor and Partner of Kerala Express weekly newspaper, for his contributions to Malayalam Media and Journalism.

Thomas Joy, police officer and president of the American Malayalee Law Enforcement United for Public Service.

Bindiya Sabarinath, founder of Mayura School of Arts, for achievements in the category of Performing Arts.

T. Paulose, for contributions to Pravasi Malayalam Literature.

Dr. Silvester Noronha of MIT, in the category of Applied Science and Dr. Javad Hassan, Chairman of NeST Group, for Corporate Leadership were unable to attend the awards ceremony due to personal circumstances, a press release said.

Indian Consul for Trade and Commerce, Manish Kulhary, was the chief guest. NY Senators Kevin Thomas and Anna Kaplan presented the awards.

Dr. Thomas Abraham, Chairman of the Trustee Board and Award Committee member talked about the maturing of the Indian community in the last 50 years.

Share With:
No Comments

Leave A Comment