HomeIndiaIndia To Host Miss World 2023

India To Host Miss World 2023

India-To-Host-Miss-World-2023 India West

India To Host Miss World 2023

NEW DELHI (ANI) – India is set to host the 71st edition of the Miss World beauty pageant in 2023. The announcement was made during a press conference held here on June 8, attended by reigning Miss World Karolina Bielawska and Julia Morley, Chairperson and CEO of the Miss World Organization.

Expressing her excitement, Karolina Bielawska, Miss World 2022, said, “India prepares to welcome the world with open arms with the 71st Miss World 2023 and showcase the country’s grace, beauty, and progressive spirit. Join us in celebrating the power of women to make a difference as we embark on this extraordinary journey together.”

Julia Morley also expressed her delight at India becoming the venue for Miss World 2023. She said, “I am delighted to announce India as the new home of the 71st Miss World Final! We cannot wait to share your unique and diverse culture, world-class attractions, and breathtaking locations with the rest of the world. Miss World Limited and PME Entertainment are joining forces to produce an extraordinary Miss World Festival.”

Contestants from over 130 countries will gather in India to showcase their talents, intelligence, and compassion. They will participate in a series of competitions, including talent showcases, sports challenges, and charitable initiatives, all aimed at highlighting their exceptional qualities as ambassadors of change.

The pageant will span a month, with several rounds to shortlist participants before the grand finale scheduled for November/December 2023. This marks India’s return as the host country after a gap of 27 years, with the last edition held in 1996.

India has had a remarkable history with the Miss World contest, having won the title six times. Reita Faria was the first Indian to win in 1966, followed by Aishwarya Rai Bachchan in 1994, Diana Hayden in 1997, Yukta Mookhey in 1999, Priyanka Chopra in 2000, and Manushi Chhillar as the most recent winner.

Share With:
No Comments

Leave A Comment